Puthuppally Constituency 2016 Assembly Election Live Results

May 14, 2016

Puthuppally Constituency 2016 Assembly Election Live Results

2016 Puthuppally Live Results
ElectoratePolled Votes
Polling %Status
77.14Result Declared
Won by
UDFOommen Chandy (INC)
Puthuppally Constituency 2016 Assembly Election Live Results and complete list of contesting candidate with their vote stats are here and its will be up to date with officials. 2016 Assembly election Puthuppally Constituency results will be published on 19th May 2016. Puthuppally is one of the fascinating constituency of Kerala Legislature, coming under Kottayam District. Current Chief Minister, Sri Oommen Chandy is contesting, represented by Indian National congress, at Puthuppally Constituency. CPI(M) candidate Jaick C Thomas is the main opponent. George Kurian is contesting at Puthuppally Bharath Janatha Party for NDA combination.

In 2011 Assembly election, Oommen Chandy was the winner, who scored 59.74 % of total polled votes whereas opponent Suja Susan George scored 31.33%, who had contested for CPIM. BJP Candidate P Sunilkumar only scored 5.71% of polled votes from Puthuppally Niyojakamandalam in 2011 Niyamasabha Election. Puthuppally constituency had polled 74.46% of total electorate (157222).

Puthuppally Constituency 2016 Assembly Election Live Results

Puthuppally Constituency 2016 Assemionbly Election Live Results and complete candidate list will be updated here after the official declaration, on the counting day (19th May 2016). Stay tuned with us for the live action of 14th Kerala Legislative Assembly Election.

Oommen Chandy of INC Won the Puthuppally Constituency against Jaick C. Thomas of CPI(M) with a margin of 27092 Votes
NoCandidate NamePartyFrontVotePercentage
1Oommen ChandyINCUDF7159753.66
2Jaick C. ThomasCPI(M)LDF4450533.35
3George KurianBJPNDA1599311.99
4Shibu ParakadavanBSPOTH9110.68
5M. V. CherianSUCICOTH1310.1
6K. M. Shivaprasad GandhiINDOTH1030.08
7A. K. ShajiINDOTH640.05
9T. M. JosephINDOTH490.04

2016 Puthuppally Constituency Assembly Election Candidate List

Candidate NamePartyGroup
Oommen ChandyINCUDF
Jaick C. ThomasCPI(M)LDF
George KurianBJPNDA
Shibu ParakadavanBSPOTH
K. M. Shivaprasad GandhiINDOTH
T. M. JosephINDOTH

2011 Assembly election Puthupally constituency Results

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
Oommen ChandyINC6992259.74
Suja Susan GeorgeCPIM3666731.33
P. SunilkumarBJP66795.71
Saji. K. CheramanBSP32302.76
Jayakumar KavunkalIND5370.46

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Contents