Nemom Constituency 2016 Assembly Election Live Results

May 14, 2016

Nemom Constituency 2016 Assembly Election Live Results

O. Rajagopal of Bharatiya Janata Party was the winner of 2016 Nemom Constituency. It was against V. Sivankutty of CPI(M) with a margin of 8671 Votes. 2016 Nemom Constituency Assembly Election Results and complete candidates list with details of owned votes are here. 2016 Nemom Constituency Assembly Election Result was published on 19th May 2016.

Nemom is one of the 140 Legislative Assembly Constituencies of Kerala coming under Thiruvananthapuram District. According to election commission, there are 191,532 registered voters in 2016 Nemom constituency Assembly Election. Nemom Constituency was polled 74.11 % of total electorate (191,532).

There are 8 candidates were contested in 2016 Nemom Constituency Assembly Election. O. Rajagopal for Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP), V. Sivankutty for Communist Party of India(CPI(M)), V. Surendran Pillai for Janata Dal United(JDU), A. Noushad for (TC), B. Shamlaja Beevi for Independent(IND), J. Vikraman Prachalloor for Independent(IND), Jain Wilson for Independent(IND) and N. Saileswara Babu for Independent(IND) are the contested candidates in 2016 Nemom Constituency.
2017 Nemom Constituency Election Results
ElectoratePolled Votes
Polling %Status
74.11Result Declared
Won by
NDAO. Rajagopal (BJP)

Nemom Constituency 2016 Assembly Election Live Results and Complete vote stats of all candidate contesting under Nemom Niyojakamandalam is here. Nemom constituency is one of the Legislative assembly constituency of Kerala, coming under Thiruvananthapuram District. Nemom is one of the fascinating constituency of Kerala, especially for BJP. O Rajagopal is BJP Candidate looking for a prime account for BJP in Kerala. V Surendran Pillai, V Sivankutty, O Rajagopal are contesting for Nemom constituency represented by JDU-UDF, CPIM-LDF and BJP-NDA respectively.

In 2011 Assembly Election, Nemom Constituency was won by CPIM candidate V Sivan Kutty against O Rajagopal with a margin of 6415 votes. V Sivankutty scored 42.99% of polled votes whereas O Rajagopal scored 37.49% votes. SJD candidate Charupara Ravi was scored only 17.38% of total polled votes. 2016 Nemom constituency Assembly Election Results will be published on 19th May 2016.

2016 Nemom Constituency Assembly Election Results

NoCandidate NamePartyCodeVotePercentage
1O. RajagopalBharatiya Janata PartyBJP6781347.77
2V. SivankuttyCommunist Party of IndiaCPI(M)5914241.67
3V. Surendran PillaiJanata Dal UnitedJDU138609.76
4A. NoushadTC4060.29
5B. Shamlaja BeeviIndependentIND3300.23
6J. Vikraman PrachalloorIndependentIND1700.12
7Jain WilsonIndependentIND1630.11
8N. Saileswara BabuIndependentIND1140.08

2016 Nemom Constituency Assembly Election Candidate List

Candidate NameParty NameShort
O. RajagopalBharatiya Janata PartyBJP
V. SivankuttyCommunist Party of IndiaCPI(M)
V. Surendran PillaiJanata Dal UnitedJDU
A. NoushadTC
B. Shamlaja BeeviIndependentIND
J. Vikraman PrachalloorIndependentIND
Jain WilsonIndependentIND
N. Saileswara BabuIndependentIND

2011 Nemom Constituency Assembly Election Results

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
V. Sivan KuttyCPIM5007642.99
O. RajagopalBJP4366137.49
Charupara RaviSJD2024817.38
Jain WilsonIND9640.83
O. MaheenBSP6670.57
Thiruvallam SreekandanIND3380.29
J. VikramanDPSP3030.26

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Contents